Skip to content

2014-12-17 Christmas post card

2014/12/17

A couple of weeks ago I joined in on a Christmas post card swap. I am now sure that my partner received her post card and I am now read to share.

I started out making a totally different card and it was a flop. I tossed it aside and decided to use some 2 sided scrapbook paper my friend Maggi gave me.

2014-12-06 postcard to Linda Cassels

I covered the post card with the scrapbook paper. The top half is one side of it then the bottom was cut and I added the reverse side. To cover the seam I added some ribbon and then the sentiment.

Because this is a post card and will be mail that way, I covered all of it with packing tape so that the pieces would stay in tact. I know this will cost the same as an envelope (49 cents) as I added stickers and such. It looks so much better than my first attempt, I’m going with it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

