Skip to content

2014-12-06 Eyelet Holidays

2014/12/06

I was digging around looking through some of the things that I put out for a rummage sale this past summer that didn’t sell. This heart wreath by StampaRosa was in the box so I put it to use. You can tell by today’s sample that I’m working on using things up. Get a load of all those eyelets!

2014-11-29 (2)

I had the banner all glued on but it was really missing something. I pulled out this snowflake punch. I punched a few of them gluing and stacking as I went. On the top layer I added more glue and then dropped it into micro fine glitter. It makes the perfect embellishment and I like the fact that it hangs just enough off the edge to balance the other end of the banner.

2014-11-29 (4)

Here is a close look at the eyelets. I don’t know if you can tell from the photo or not, but I added prism card stock behind the eyelets for a jewel look. Don’t you love the fact that I had this many red eyelets?

2014-11-29 (1)

This card is a bit smaller than the normal A2 and measures 4.25 x 4.50″.

2014-11-29 (3)

I hope you enjoyed today’s sample, be sure to stop back soon.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2014/12/08 12:04 pm

    Cute card handy to have .Love the eyelets really stand out

  2. 2014/12/11 11:55 pm

    Oh my eyelets.. they scare me.. ask Karen. I think they hate me. I have so many BECAUSE I don’t use them.. LOL. I love this card and the sparkle. AWESOME

  3. 2014/12/17 11:20 pm

    Last time I was at Billie’s I used a BUNCH of her eyelets. I LOVE this design, Great job!

Leave a Reply

