Skip to content

2014-12-03. Snow glad you’re my friend

2014/12/03

When I sat down to make this card I didn’t have a clue how it would turn out. I just picked the Hexagon Hive die (Stampin Up) to work with because I haven’t touched it since I bought it last year.

I went with a winter theme as it has snowed a little bit every day for the past week. Thanks to my stampin’ buddy Maggi for the snow theme background papers. They are actually pre-printed note cards and she let me have a few of them the last time we got together. I only needed to cut up one card to make this design; the front had the pattern and the back had the solid color.

2014-11-25 (2)

The tag was made using a rummage sale find. It is an unmounted set by TAC (The Angel Company) I have no idea as to the name of it as I don’t recall ever being supplied with a catalog, so if you know what it’s called please let me know.

2014-11-25 (4)

The set of 4 snowflakes (as seen in the first photo) are all on the card front. Each has been stamped and embossed in rainbow embossing powder. When Heated the powder shimmers with all of the colors of the rainbow. Too bad you can’t see the color in real life.

2014-11-25 (1)

One more look at the card before you go on about your day…
I used a few more of the eyelets that were gifted to me a couple of weeks ago. You’ll be seeing them for a long time to come I think!

2014-11-25 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today and remember to leave me a comment if you know the name of the rubber stamp set. Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/12/03 10:23 am

    What a great card, Bonnie! Love the embossed snowflakes. (Love the snow falling on your blog, too.)

  2. olive permalink
    2014/12/04 6:49 am

    Bonnie ,another wonderful card especially the colors

Leave a Reply

