Skip to content

2014-11-29; Border die Eyelet thank you card

2014/11/29

I’ve never used the long border die in the the Spellbinders Shapeabilities set, Fleur De Lis Accents. I don’t have the extended cutting plate to get a clean full cut. Since I’m on a mission to use things in my stash I’ve never touched this is one of the items that I set out to use. I only had a partial cut so I made due with what did cut out and I was able to make a 5.25 x 5.25 size card.

2014-11-13 (4)

The bow is a triple layer tied on my homemade bowmaker. I added an office brad to hold it down to the card base and then tied on the tiny tag by Stampin Up. The pearl stick pins are floral corsage pins. These were poked through the layers before adding to the base card. I snipped off the pointy bits and taped the back ends down before adding to the card base. Can’t be having poked fingers when you open the card now can we?

2014-11-13 (3)

The eyelets were a gift from a stamping friend so I made sure to use lots of eyelets on this card to thank her for them. I like the two tones they provide. I took this close up as in real life you can easily see the tiny jewel look inside each eyelet. That was created by holographic sticker paper added behind the mat.

2014-11-13 (1)

The main sentiment is also by Stampin Up from the set Blossoms Abound.

2014-11-13 (2)

I found a challenge I’ve never done before and entered my design into it. It’s called Just Us Girls. It didn’t have to use any specific products to join in and could be any theme at all!
Screen Shot 2014-10-11 at 9.47.48 AM

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/11/29 8:11 pm

    Beautiful card Bonnie. Love the different coloured eyelets pins and that adorable ribbon. Super layout. So glad you found our blog and thank you for joining us for our Wildcard Challenge and we see you again soon at Just us Girls.

  2. 2014/11/30 12:37 am

    Awesome card and love all the details to it. Great color choices. Always fun to see your work. I’m putting a card in their blog tomorrow (just us girls). Good luck. I love entering challenges. Always fun.

  3. Sharyn Polesel permalink
    2014/11/30 7:59 am

    This is stunning! I love the die cuts and the different colored eyelets add so much interest. Beautifully done! Thanks for joining us this week at Just Us Girls!

  4. Nancy L. permalink
    2014/12/01 8:18 pm

    Thanks for linking up with us at Just Us Girls this week! Your card is so unique and absolutely beautiful! We hope to see more of your fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

