Skip to content

2014-11-23; Cuttlebug fall leaf bouquet

2014/11/23

There are a lot of crafters that inspire me with their work and I have to say that Kittie is one of them. This is one of her designs that I cased by Kittie

My card is quite small and measures out at 4.25 x 4.5″. I didn’t have all of the sizes of the Spellbinder square dies but worked with what I had. I love how it turned out so my thanks to Kittie for sharing her wonderful creations.

2014-11-14 (2)

The leaves are dies that I had forgotten that I even had. They are some of the first dies ever purchased. It is a set of 4 leaves by Cuttlebug. I had forgotten why these were shoved way in the back of my storage area…the thicker dies make my Cuttlebug plates warp really quickly. But for this card I endured and cut them anyway and yes, my plates now are quite warped.

To color the leaves after they were die cut, I used sponges and distress inks. Once the color was added I dipped them in clear embossing powder and heated. The additional items in the bouquet; pine branch by Impression Obsession; twigs are by Memory Box and the tiny acorns by Cottage Cutz.

2014-11-14 (1)

And one last look before you go on about your day….
The inside of the card is a repeat of the front with regard to the framing. I framed the sentiment “Happy Thanksgiving”

2014-11-14 (3)

I am currently making out my shopping list for our small family dinner. How are you coming along with your plans?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/11/30 12:40 am

    Wow stunning. Love the colors, the layout and just the whole look. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

