Skip to content

2014-11-22. Playing in the Leaves by Stampology/Autumn Leaves

2014/11/22

See the round medallion acrylic stamp in the photo? A stamping friend sent it to me, how sweet is that? I decided that since she was nice enough to send me a stamp, I should take some time to create a card to send back to her in thanks.

Using one of the mini 3×5″ note cards that my friend Chrissy gave me, some letterpress dsp and punched leaves; I created this card.

2014-11-04 (1)

Here is a better look at the card.

I created a double mat look by using a second circle die to cut out the center of the dsp. This was letter pressed using a Cuttlebug embossing folder. I inked the folder with the same colors as used in the center image on the inside of the card.

2014-11-04 (2)

The leaves were actually just pieces laying on my desk from previous projects along with some strands of raffia. As an afterthought I added these to the front of the card and I love how it finished it off. Once I had the raffia bow tied I went though some of my rummage sale finds and found an orange brad to hold it all together. The leaves were then fitted around the bottom of the bow in sort of a fall bouquet.

2014-11-04 (4)

I cut a circle in the card base and stamped (on the inside of the card) the image using various colors of ink. I then stamped again on some of the dsp used on the front of the card cutting out the words. These were popped up on 3-d mounting tape and re-added to the middle.

2014-11-04 (5)

Here is one last look before you go on about your day…

2014-11-04 (3)

I hope my stamping friend enjoys the card sent to her using the stamp that was gifted!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

