Skip to content

2014-11-20. Christmas file folder card & review

2014/11/20

This is the last of the cards that I made when Jane came over to stamp with me. We used an envelope punch board and made a Christmas file folder card. We covered the base card with pieces of pre-printed note Christmas note cards that Maggi had given me a couple of weeks ago. It’s easy to punch, cover with your favorite card stock and it’s pretty much done.

2014-11-03 (4)

Here I’ve flipped the card open so you can see that I added a medallion to write a short sentiment on. Oval by Spellbinders.

2014-11-03 (6)

And finally a review of the three cards that Jane and I made when we got together. It was such a fun evening! I’m so looking forward to when all of the Shoebox Ladies are able to get together…I’m told the whole troupe should be able to assemble in January!

2014-11-03 (3)

Thanks again to Jane who supplied the treat for our evening of crafty fun!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LeeAnn Sinclair permalink
    2014/11/20 6:43 am

    I absolutely LOVE this card ! It sounds so simple to make and looks anything but simple. Where did you find such awesome papers to work with ?

    • 2014/11/20 9:59 am

      Thank you LeeAnn! The background papers we used were actually cut up pre-printed note cards that another girlfriend bought at Joann’s. The whole box was all Christmas themed and came with envelopes. Rather than use the cards we cut them up and applied them to our card instead. I bet you’ll be looking around at Joann’s now for the boxes of pre-printed note cards, right? If you do, the are the ones that are regularly priced about $10. My girlfriend always waits for a sale on them or uses a coupon. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

