Skip to content

2014-11-19 Leftover parts card

2014/11/19

I’ve been putting together some Thanksgiving cards to mail out. I was cleaning off my desk and about to scoop the extras into the trash bin. I looked again at the bits and bobs on my desk and realized I had the makings for a scrap card.

The trees in the background were from a card where I had started and they just didn’t work. The same goes for the fancy die cut oval.

2014-11-17 (1a)

The large leaves, branch, acorns and pine branch were another couple of pieces from another card. In this case I had cut extras in case I needed them. The little crinkled leaves were sent to me as a gift. I used up every one of them and that gives me satisfaction as I’m on a mission to use stuff up.

2014-11-17 (3)

I’m am surprised that I was able to make a card with previously rejected card parts. Funny how a new day, things look different.

2014-11-17 (2)

Thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    2014/11/19 10:45 am

    Bonnie what a lovely Thanksgiving card…you know this would be a perfect one to post on the “Holiday Card” challenge on a certain group you belong to.

  2. 2014/11/20 2:44 pm

    The trees look fabulous on this card – the acorns – the ‘rejected’ oval. Lovely lovely card.

Leave a Reply

