Skip to content

2014-11-16 Lawn Fawn So Thankful

2014/11/16

Last week I got together with my stamping buddy Jane, for some 1-on-1 craft time. The deal was that she’d bring the treat and I’d prepare the projects. We both held up our ends of the bargain!

Here is one of the cards we made. The base card measures 3×5″ and is a ready made note card given to me by Chrissy last time I saw her. From there I matted with some rummage sale DSP, embossed it with the Swiss dot folder and glued it down.

2014-11-03 (1)

The banner is hand cut and uses the sentiment that came with the mini Lawn Fawn So Thankfuk set.

2014-11-03 (3)

One last look at the card before you go on about your day..

2014-11-03 (2a)

I had a wonderful time catching up with Jane…and got two big hugs from her as I haven’t seen her in months. It was so good seeing her!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sharon Field permalink
    2014/11/16 4:18 pm

    Very pretty!

  2. 2014/11/17 12:28 pm

    Very nice card for Thanksgiving! The Lawn Fawn dies and stamps are so reasonable to buy too!!!

Leave a Reply

