Skip to content

2014-11-04 Scrap cards at Maggi’s

2014/11/04

This is another project that I worked on when I got together with Maggi last week; scrap cards! How fun they were to make, and there is not even any stamping on them. The pretty embossed sentiment is actually a gold foil sticker.

When I got home I also added some snowflakes. Basically this was to cover glue smudges, but it really does add to the card so I’m glad I smudged!

2014-10-27 (8)

After Maggi showed me the red & green scrap card she brought out a box of “winter” theme pre-printed note cards. By cutting up some of the printed note cards and using other parts of them as mats I was able to put together 2 more cards. Since they are winter cards…snowflakes were added to these when I got home too.

2014-10-27 (7)

These were fun and relaxing to make; thanks Maggi for the wonderful ideas on what to do with scraps and pre-printed note cards.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2014/11/06 6:01 pm

    These cards are lovely such a handy way to use up your scraps!

Leave a Reply

