Skip to content

2014-11-02 Hello lil’ pumpkin!

2014/11/02

Last week I hopped over to Maggi’s house for some 1-on-1 craft time. This is one of the projects we made. It is a autumn hello card. The scripty hello is by Lawn Fawn as well as the pumpkin stamps and matching die’s. The word “pumpkin” is a dollar stamp from Michael’s.

This was my first time in years using any kind of alcohol markers. It really does take practice and of course I used less than desirable card stock to work with. Actually, the butter-cream color card stock is actually an old file folder. The markers really didn’t blend as I thought they would but no matter; it turned out vibrant and really cute.

2014-10-23 (1)

I cut out 4 of the scripty hello’s and carefully glued and stacked so I had a chipboard strength die cut. I topped it with crystal effects for a nice shine.

2014-10-23 (3)

This was my first time working with Lawn Fawn dies and I must say; they are super tiny (at least the ones I picked out) and they have sharp burs on them from when they were broken apart. My husband came to the rescue and ground the sharp edges off with a dremmel tool. While he was doing that for me, I decided to use a Sizzix/Tim Holtz embossing folder on the cream panel to add some depth.

2014-10-23 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today. And thank you Maggi for feeding me, I had a wonderful time!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2014/11/02 2:36 am

    This is another nice one, Bonnie!!

Leave a Reply

