Skip to content

2014-10-27 Autumn Greetings; monotones with a pop of color

2014/10/27

In one of my craft groups the theme this month is to make a card using monotones. I think this design almost fits the bill…it just needed a pop of color for interest or it would have been to blah! Here is what I came up with.

2014-10-18 (1)

card-right
2014-10-18 (2)

The leaves were made using a Martha Stewart leaf stamp with matching punch. It makes for quick and easy leaves. I used the Autumn Leaves Kaleidacolor ink pad and just stamped random colors then punched them out. Next they went through my crimping tool then onto the card. I brushed the finished leaves with an iridescent medium for glimmer.

The center “button” is really a alphabet brad that has been covered with matching scrapbook paper. Once that was trimmed up and glued in place I added crystal effects and sprinkled with glitter.

2014-10-18 (4)

I used long standard and scallop ovals by Spellbinders to make the sentiment medallion. The sentiment is by Craft Stamps.

2014-10-18 (3)

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/10/28 9:06 am

    Bonnie, the cards are just lovely! I love the background and then the colored leaves and ribbon on the front.

  2. 2014/10/28 9:22 am

    Bonnie can you contact me? I have a question.

Leave a Reply

