Skip to content

2014-10-21 Re-purposing birthday embossing folder

2014/10/21

I am sad to say that I don’t have any fall themed embossing folders. Today I was able to re-purpose the Cuttlebug Birthday embossing folder. I trimmed away most of the birthday words leaving the word happy clearly visible. The last birthday word was front and center; it was covered the alphabet letters.

2014-10-16 (1)

I’m still punching alpha letters. This time I used a set by EK Success called Typewriter ABC. The letters were punched, mounted and then covered with crystal effects. I sprinkled the wet goo lightly with champagne glitter.

2014-10-16 (3)

I added some faux brads (aka hole punches) and topped them with crystal effects. You can see in the photo that the goo is still wet. It will dry clear and shinny.

2014-10-16 (4)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day. The words Happy Autumn are by TCP Studios from their Autumn Harvest acrylic set. It is a well used collection this time of year 😉

2014-10-16 (2)

Thanks for stopping by; I hope you are enjoying the lovely fall weather.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

