Skip to content

2014-10-19 Letter press leaf background

2014/10/19

A week or two ago I made some letter press backgrounds. Here is another sample I made at the same time. I inked up both sides of the folder and got two impressions at once. I like this side better as it has more color.

2014-10-15 (1)

The leaves are punched out of some scrap card stock from when Maggi was here last week. I dipped them into the VersaMark pad and then dropped them into clear embossing powder and heated. I love the bubbly shinny texture.

2014-10-15 (3)

The sentiment is from a wood mount stamp by Craft Stamps and cut out with long ovals.

2014-10-15 (4)

The hardest part of this card was making the paper pleats. It took me forever to figure it out, but I sure like the end result.

2014-10-15 (2)

Enjoy the rest of your day and thanks for stopping by.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/10/20 12:15 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous Bonnie, love the pleats. The leaves look amazing, good idea.

Leave a Reply

