Skip to content

2014-10-15 Paper weaving challenge

2014/10/15

In one of my Yahoo groups we were presented with a new challenge; paper weaving. I took the easy route and just did a small pattern for my sample to share. I actually have done paper weaving in the past, it was on a paper quilled card. Here is what I came up with:

2014-10-12 (1)

A close up of the paper weaving shows the basic over under pattern. I also added some eyelets which help to hold everything in place. Remember when eyelets were all the rage? I have tons of these and have been trying to start using them up.

2014-10-12 (5)

I used the same tiny Hero Arts alphabet set as my last design, small punches and word “happy” by Stampin Up to add the sentiment. The word fall is popped up on 3-d mounting tape for dimension.

2014-10-12 (9)

The tiny leaves are punches. I still had scraps of distress stained papers from my 1-on-1 day with Maggi, so I just punched some out of the left-overs. They were just to pretty to toss so quickly. After they were punched, I dipped them into the VersaMark ink pad and then dropped them into clear embossing powder.

2014-10-12 (10)

One last look before you head on about your day…

2014-10-12 (8)

The challenge was fun. I used some scrapbook paper that I don’t think I would have normally used. And it also gave me my color scheme. In addition, I used some of the canary yellow card stock that has been so difficult for me to work with. I was still thinking while using it…why-oh-why would anyone buy an entire ream of canary yellow card stock? 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/10/15 2:31 pm

    What a simple but great idea to weave strips of paper like that! Wonderful Fall card!

Leave a Reply

