Skip to content

2014-10-08 Craft Day with Sue and her supplies

2014/10/08

A couple of weeks ago I got together with my neighbor, Sue. She asked me over and I played with all of her supplies to help her make a birthday card and a wedding card for upcoming events she would be attending.

Here are the results…she told me the theme and what colors she wanted the designs to be in, picking out the layout and overall designs.

Wedding:
2014-09-28 (4)

Birthday:
2014-09-28 (5)
Sue told me she was making the birthday card for her 60 year old sister. The inside sentiment that she was going to add later was going to say something like…this time dyslexia is a good thing.

Sue also showed me a new wall hanging that she had painted. She told me she did a step by step tutorial she’d found on youtube.
2014-09-28 (3)

It was a fun day and I’m sad that I’m in the process of moving again. I won’t be able to have more play dates with her.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

