Skip to content

2014-10-06 Old West swap

2014/10/06

Time for another themed swap…this one was for “Old West.” I was supposed to use western images. Since I don’t have any at all, I went with what you could find on a ranch; a barn door and a cow.

2014-09-16 (1)

This close up of the cow face shows that I colored and shaded her using chalks.
2014-09-16 (3)

Now I’ve opened the card and you can see the full inside. I had a 2 sided cow image from Art Impressions and put it to use. I created a floor for her to stand on and added some raffia for the straw.

2014-09-16 (4)

Here is the view of just the left half of the open card.

2014-09-16 (5)

These kinds of swaps really get me to pull out those never used (or only used once stamps) and put them to use! I hope my partner likes the finished result.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/10/06 10:29 am

    Very cute!!!!

  2. tvoss123 permalink
    2014/10/07 4:59 am

    I love your cow and barn. What stamp is it?

    • 2014/10/07 7:42 am

      The background wood is by Stampin Up. The small door and 2 sided cow are by Art Impressions.

Leave a Reply

