Skip to content

2014-10-04 Noah…2 of the same animal swap

2014/10/04

The name of the swap is Noah. In this case it didn’t need to be Biblical; just two of the same animals on your design. However; I’ve had the set Noah and Friends by Stampin Up and haven’t touched it for years, so I went with it.

2014-09-15 (2)

I cut a tiny door in the ark and made a plank. The words are computer generated and thankfully I got them the right size the first try.

2014-09-15 (4)

I created the background with sponging. I started with mountains (barely visible with all the stuff in front of them). Then the clouds. I added the trees (Stampin Up – Scenery); Each of the animals were stamped colored cut out and applied to the design so I didn’t have to mask so many images.

The black silhouette branches are by Art Impressions. I stamped them over the whole design to make them look as though they are in the foreground.

2014-09-15 (5)

This pine branch by Memory box is supposed to look like a pine tree. I’m not sure it makes it though.
2014-09-15 (6)

and one last look before you go on about your day…

2014-09-15 (1)

I’m working on another swap card now, so be sure to stop back and see how that comes out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/10/05 8:20 am

    I just love your card. What a beautiful set. I wish Stampin Up would bring back some of it’s older sets. This set must have been before I joined. Thanks for sharing.

    • 2014/10/05 9:09 am

      Thank you! I don’t know how old the set is but I can say I’ve had it for well over 10 years.

  2. Jann permalink
    2014/10/05 10:21 am

    Love the set. 1996. I saw both sets. One of the solo animals. Others of the two pairs traveling. Darn SU is pulling all the fun stamps.

  3. Sharon F permalink
    2014/10/05 10:56 am

    This card is absolutely exquisite……you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

