Skip to content

2014-09-24 Crocheted button flower

2014/09/24

In one of my groups, someone shared a photo of a crocheted button flower. I set about to give a try and here is the sample of the button flower mounted to a greeting card. Who wouldn’t like to get this fall greeting?

2014-09-11 (1)

I found a larger size button as I needed to get the crochet hook through the hole. If you want instructions I can certainly share what I did. Just let me know if you want them. I tried to read the original instructions…but the creator admittedly did not know crochet terms and were frankly, not follow-able. I basically just made it up as I went.
2014-09-11 (3)

The flourish is by Cheery Lynn Designs. The little acorn is from the same die as the leaves by Cottage Cutz on the Build-A-Grapevine Wreath die.

2014-09-11 (4)

The leaves are on the same die as the little acorn, by Cottage Cutz Build-A-Grapevine Wreath.

2014-09-11 (6)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day.

2014-09-11 (2)

Have a great day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Annie Wolfe permalink
    2014/11/09 3:33 pm

    I would love the directions to make this crochet button flower, what a cool card!! Annie

Leave a Reply

