Skip to content

2014-09-18 ATC with Wisecracks by SU

2014/09/18

A few weeks ago I joined in on a ATC swap. (Atrist Trading Cards). My partner was so pleased with what I sent to her that she sent me another ATC and and thank-you card to boot! She had told me in a short note about her circumstances and I decided to start a 1-4-1 swap with her if she is interested. And to lift her spirits I decided to send a humorous ATC. The stamps used are from the retired Stampin Up set, Wisecracks.

2014-08-30 (5)

No matter how I tried I couldn’t get a good focus on the central image due to the thickness of the crystal effects. I colored the image using chalks. I also wanted to frame the picture using a double mat but just plain ran out of room. This was framed using Spellbinders classic oval dies.

2014-08-30 (6)

One last look…

2014-08-30 (4)

To decorate the ATC just a bit more I added foil stickers. The homemade background was made using distress stains on water color paper. While it dried it was sprinkled with chunky salt which gave it a mottled look.

I hope my partner decides to take up the ATC challenge with me. I’ve had fun making them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

