Skip to content

2014-09-10 Fall Wreath

2014/09/10

For today’s sample I pulled out supplies I bought last year (at the end of the fall season) which were put away and never used. I’m talking about the Cottage Cutz die called the Build-A-Grapevine Wreath. It’s a different kind of die from what I’ve used in the past…as it is a small metal plate (maybe 4″ x 5″?) that has all of the dies on it. They do not come apart which has it’s pluses and minuses as to use.

2014-08-27 (1)

I used some additional supplies that haven’t seen much action as well. Embossed Zig-zag embossing border by Sizzix/Tim Holtz Alterations
Scallop border by Spellbinders Scalloped Borders Two

2014-08-27 (2)

Rather than use the Cottage Cutz plate to individually cut out the various leaves I went with a quicker method of stamping then using a hand held punch by Martha Stewart.

2014-08-27 (4)

I originally wanted to use raffia for my accent however with having moved, I can’t find where I put it. So I opted for something already on my desk instead of making myself crazy trying to find supplies. Gold metallic sewing thread.

2014-08-27 (3)

Thanks for stopping by. Maybe I’ve inspired you to get out a supply that hasn’t seen any use? Let me know.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/09/10 9:22 am

    Bonnie, I LOVE these cards!!! That makes a wonderful card for Fall!!!

  2. Sandy permalink
    2014/09/10 9:51 am

    Great cards Bonnie!!!

Leave a Reply

