Skip to content

2014-08-26 2nd sample of the swooshy gift

2014/08/26

As promised, here is the 2nd card front that I made while visiting my stamping buddy. I again brought this home, matted and mounted it. This time however; I played by added different mediums and textures.

2014-08-12 (18)

On the border I used Scor-Tape and multi colored gold leaf flakes. On the center strip I added some Martha Stewart mini marbles.

2014-08-12 (20)

To add texture to the zig zag I ran a line of perfect paper adhesive, zigging and zagging following the stamped image then sprinkled with extra fine glitter.

2014-08-12 (21)

I like both of the swoosh cards and can see using this image a lot in the future!

2014-08-12 (19)

Thanks Maggi for the fun mini challenge.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/08/26 6:49 pm

    I’ve never used gold leafing or those little beads…..I like what you did with your card. And like the sentiment you used, you are very “artsy”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

