Skip to content

2014-08-19 2nd project from craft day; black & white

2014/08/19

This is the 2nd offering from my visit to my old house.  I met up with my friend Maggi and she shared this design with me.  I seldom do black and white…I will have to bring out this color combo more often as I really like it.  The flowers are from the Stampin Up set called Flower Shop, and has a matching punch.

2014-08-12 (8)

Look closely at the metallic sticker.  See me holding the camera in the reflection?  It is a small sticker and perfect for mailing in an envelope and not need additional postage.

2014-08-12 (10)

The sentiment is mounted on scallop punches by Stampin Up.  I don’t recall who the sentiment was by.  Maybe you recognize it and can clue me in?

2014-08-12 (9)

One last look before you go on about your day…I still use the first Cuttlebug Folder that I ever bought, see that swirl embossed in the background?  I’ll bet you use the first one you purchased a lot too.

2014-08-12 (7)

Maggi sent me home with extra black and white papers and a few embossed backgrounds.  You should see me using them up in the next few posts.  See you then~!

 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/08/19 7:24 pm

    I really, really like this card!!! Would you mind if I case it…….providing I get around to it?

  2. 2014/08/19 7:26 pm

    And I forgot to mention………yes, I still use the first two folders I bought……the D’Vine Swirl and Swiss Dots. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. 2014-09-02 Left over card parts from August Shoebox | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

