Skip to content

2014-08-16 Getting together with a Stamp Buddy

2014/08/16

This past week I made a visit to the old house and met up with my Stampin’ Buddy, Maggi. I of course brought projects with me to craft while we chatted and Maggi got out her supplies too!

Today I’ll share with you the first card I put together. It was a card kit I believe set to me through Maggi from my old SU demo, Sally. I brought home the pieces and added my own stamps to the sentiment piece.

2014-08-12 (13)

Here is a close up of the sentiment piece. The list of supplies is as follows:
Music – Great Impressions #F156
Musical Note: All Night Media 375F
Mini Note: Single Note AA024 by Stampendous!
Cuttlebug embossing folder
Distress ink – Old Paper

2014-08-12 (11)

I love the metallic striped vellum and the shimmery card stock.

2014-08-12 (12)

Be sure to stop back to see more of the creations from my play date!

****************
Edited to add….a link showing how long ago I bought the musical note from Goodwill.

One Comment leave one →
  1. ribbons3 permalink
    2014/08/16 4:42 pm

    Such a brilliant card showing all the great detail!!

Leave a Reply

