Skip to content

2014-08-06 Yellow-Orange-Green color challenge; Take 4

2014/08/06

For today’s sample for the Orange-Yellow-Green color challenge I went looking for cardstock in those colors. I also used those colors in the stamped background. In this case I used Memento’s Dandelion and Tangelo Inks; and Stampin’ Up’s Kiwi Kiss.

The sentiment is actually a left over sample of spiralli that I had tried back in June. It’s been laying on my desk and since it is the right color, all I needed to do was add it to my design to finish off. The 2 punches and stamped sentiment are all by Stampin’ Up.

Were you interested in seeing the original spiralli design?…June’s Post on spiralli

2014-07-31 (2)

The background is embossed using a Cuttlebug embossing folder; the lovely border is a die cut by Spellbinder by the name of Scallop Borders Two.

2014-07-31 (3)

And one last look before you head out about your day…

I made the stamped background using the inks as previously mentioned using the long retired Stampin’ Up set; Petal Prints. After the stamping was completed on the white card stock I sponged using small daubers in Yellow and Orange. Then I edged more heavily in orange. Finally, using a Jelly Roll Stardust pen I added some glimmer to the flower petals.

2014-07-31 (1)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    2014/08/06 9:34 am

    Great card in such regal colors.

  2. 2014/08/06 10:34 am

    A color combination I don’t think to use but your cards turned out really nice. I hadn’t thought about using scalloped shapes to do the Spirelli designs. It adds a lot!

Leave a Reply

