Skip to content

2014-07-30 Yellow, orange & green color challenge

2014/07/30

In one of the Yahoo groups I’m in, I joined in on a color challenge. This challenge consists of using only Yellow, Orange and Green (along with neutral colors if you need them). For my first try, I used Memento inks in only those colors, and gee! Look what I came up with!

2014-07-25 (3)

The sentiment is by Stampin Up and stamped onto a Spellbinder long oval then shaded with yellow. I took the liberty of adding some gold sewing thread as an embellishment. I love the shine it adds.
2014-07-25 (4)

The background of this card is made with assorted shadow stamps. Gosh I love those and always have. The scribble background is by Endless Creations, the square by Hero Arts and the circle by Stampin Up.

2014-07-25 (2)

I also made two other cards at the same time as this one. Stop back and see what other designs I came up with for this quick and easy challenge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/07/30 12:11 pm

    Bonnie you came up with a really neat card! Its so “artsy” and the gold sewing thread is a great embellishment!!!

  2. 2014/08/01 12:14 pm

    Beautiful!!! Love the gold sewing thread. Nice touch! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

