Skip to content

2014-07-20 Gecko Birthday Greetings

2014/07/20

I’ve been making more birthday cards. As I put this one together I thought of my youngest son who’s birthday is today.

2014-07-15 (4)

I used paper piecing so that I didn’t need to color the Gecko. I’m liking that technique more and more! I can’t believe I never tried this until a month or two ago. I also added some crystal effects to the eyes.

2014-07-15 (6)

I used two different Cuttlebug embossing folders to create the background. In addition to the Gecko image I also used another of the dollar stamps.

2014-07-15 (5)

Enjoy the rest of your day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/07/20 9:28 am

    What a great card, Bonnie! Love the paper-pieced gecko (I can’t believe you hadn’t done paper piecing!) and the colors and the embossing. Love the sentiment, too!

  2. 2014/07/20 1:36 pm

    Paper piecing is something I love but don’t do often enough. Love how you did yours and adding the crystal effects to the eyes.

Leave a Reply

