Skip to content

2014-07-18 Let’s get together! Dollar stamp

2014/07/18

I am again bringing out the first supplies and tools I ever bought. Here is a dollar stamp from Michael’s and a border embossing folder by Cuttlebug.

2014-07-15 (1)

To add color to the border section I used watermark ink and then dusted with chalk. It looked just OK, so I also added the crystal gems and I believe that stepped up the look. I also again used the new Memory Box die and balanced it out with the sentiment.

2014-07-15 (3)

One more look at this clean and simple card before you go on about your day.

2014-07-15 (2)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/07/18 10:31 am

    I’ve never used chalk over VersaMark type ink. What a fun idea! Very pretty and there is that great die again!

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2014/07/19 10:17 pm

    This is really nice – love the die!

Leave a Reply

