Skip to content

2014-07-16 sketch challenge

2014/07/16

I made this design for a swap using a specific sketch (see below if you’d like to try it out too). I think it turned out great and the added foil sticker really finished it off.
2014-07-14 (1)

The vase is by Stampin’ Up from a long retired set called Long Time Friend. I picked this partial set up when I was at a rummage sale last year for $1. Can’t beat that price! I used pastels and a blending stump to carefully color in the vase and flowers. If you are not the greatest at coloring (like me), this is the perfect medium for you. It’s really forgiving as you can blend easily and if you make a mistake…just erase! Same thing if you want to stay inside coloring lines; a post-it note and a clean eraser works wonders.

The verse is an acrylic set by Jillian Vance. I won it as a price for an on-line contest a while back.

2014-07-14 (3)

The die cut represents one of the layers in the sketch. It is a new die that I picked out using my store credit from a rummage sale. It’s a Memory Box die. If you need the exact name, let me know and I’ll look it up for you.

2014-07-14 (4)

Here is you’re last look before you go on about your day. Did you wonder how I got the script embossing folder (it’s a vertical folder) by Cuttlebug to go across the whole width of the card? I embossed twice; to line it up I eyeballed it and embossed. I knew the layers would cover up any discrepancy.

2014-07-14 (2)

Do you want to play along? Here is the sketch
Link back to this post so I can see what you did with it!
sketch challenge 1

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/07/16 3:25 pm

    Very pretty! I saw that die recently and it reminded me of peacock feathers.

  2. Maggi G permalink
    2014/07/19 10:19 pm

    Nice card – I like the sketch. I’ll have to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

