Skip to content

2014-07-12 Summer fun theme; free standing pop up

2014/07/12

For today’s sample I went through my files and found the free standing pop up tutorial. Here is the open card. The theme is summer fun or what I like to do in summer…eat, pick-nick and barbeque!!

2014-07-10 (2)

Here is a close up of the tag portion of the card. All of the pick-nick images are from a set by Close to My Heart. I used a stencil and sponged both the clouds and grass.

2014-07-10 (4)

For the bench I glued two pieces of card stock together for strength, stamped the bench then masked and added the chips and pop. Lastly I added a tiny 3-d flower.

2014-07-10 (3)

The nice thing about this card is that it folds flat and fits in a standard A2 envelope for mailing. I decorated part of the bottom so when the recipient pulls it out of the envelope it will still look decorated.

2014-07-10 (5)

This was fun but time consuming as I slowly figured out where to put things so as not to interfere with how the pop up would open. I may have to make a few more so I really get the hang of it.

And for those of you who need the instructions; here is a link to SplitCoastStampers: Free Standing Pop Up Card

Video courtesy of SplitCoastStampers.com:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maggi G permalink
    2014/07/14 4:29 pm

    Love the card BUT it’s waaay to fussy for me!!!!!

  2. 2014/07/18 3:09 am

    I absolutely love this card, and thanks for sharing the instructions! I am going to have to try this some time!

Leave a Reply

