Skip to content

2014-07-05 Humorous birthday & best wishes

2014/07/05

Birthday cards are always needed so I sat down to use up some DSP and make a birthday card. I pulled out an old rummage sale find and began with it. My next step was to find a sketch design that I thought would work with the sizes of the images I had to work with. Here is a sketch that worked well.

2014-07-04 (1)

I used one of the first dies Cuttlebug came out with for ribbon slides and then stamped the sentiment on one of the dsp scraps and cut out the word bubble.

2014-07-04 (3)

The small banner was made using a Stampin Up punch, faux brad and a sentiment by Hero Arts.
2014-07-04 (4)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…
There are tons of layers and yes I decorated the inside using scraps of the DSP so it is pretty inside and out. You may have noticed that I didn’t bother with coloring this image; I opted instead for paper piecing and using more of the DSP to make it all look like a matched design.

2014-07-04 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today and as always; you’re comments are welcome!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/07/09 8:45 pm

    Totally fun card – and a great way to use up those bits of patterned paper.

Trackbacks

  1. 2014-08-21 Card kit finally used! | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

