Skip to content

2014-06-18 What’s the Weather?

2014/06/18

Without the internet access at home, I’m falling behind in posting, swaps and probably lots else. It is teaching me to slow down but I’m not appreciating the lesson.

I made this card for a swap that I joined called what’s the weather. We could make any design as long as it included something about some kind of weather.

I created sunshine (it doesn’t really look like sun-rays but let’s just pretend, ok?) in the background and highlighted with an ink pad.

2014-06-18 (2)

The flower is from an old rummage sale find by TAC (The Angel Company). I found a sentiment in my collection by Jillian Vance that matched what I was trying to convey.

2014-06-18 (3)

One last look before you go on about your day…
2014-06-18 (1)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/06/20 10:16 am

    Beautiful card!! Love the sunflower 🙂 ~Sophia

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2014/06/21 7:16 am

    Beautiful!!! Happy to see you are crafting. Miss you!

Leave a Reply

