Skip to content

2014-06-14 Stampscape style post card

2014/06/14

Last month I received a postcard from a stamping friend. The postcard told me that the month of May was national postcard month. Who knew?

I thought it would be fun to make a postcard and mail it in return. I used so many different stamps on this one by numerous different manufactures. If you need to know about a particular image, let me know and I will look it up for you

After stamping all of the images I began to color using both ink pads and then chalk. I sealed the final picture with a spritz of hair spray.

2014-06-04 (1)

This view shows the reverse side of the post card. To make the card sturdy for mailing, I glued two pieces of watercolor paper together and then trimmed it down to size. And yes, I do have an actual rubber stamp that has the post card lines and postage stamp on it.

2014-06-04 (2)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/06/14 9:53 am

    Bonnie, that’s a lovely design. I’d love to know the source of the stamp you used for the postcard lines and “place stamp here.” Thanks!

    • 2014/06/18 1:37 pm

      Sorry it took me so long! I hate not having internet at home.

      The post card stamp is by Sarasota Stamps from 2003. I know that in the past Stampin’ Up has had this and I even found the words post card (not the square with place stamp here though) on a cheap acrylic set I bought from Tuesday Morning. So they are out there. Hope that helps you on your quest.

Leave a Reply

