Skip to content

2014-06-12 Everythings just doily

2014/06/12

This card was made for a 1-4-1 swap with the theme of “doily.” It could be any kind of doily(s), stamped, die cut or store bought. Using things that some stamping friends gave me, along with a stamped image; I created this doily design.

2014-06-05 (1)

I hand cut the banner and stamped the Sentiment by stampin’ Up.

2014-06-05 (3)

I used a die cut and using it as a stencil added color. You can see that I added some glitter glue on the doily for glimmer.

2014-06-05 (4)

One more look at the card before you go about your day…
The doily die cuts, textured card stock and rain dots were all gifts from various stamping friend, so thank you ladies! I’m truly trying to use the supplies I have on hand instead of hording.

Did you notice the stamped doily image on the base card? This image is also by Stampin Up. I stamped it using water mark ink and then dusted it with powder blue Perfect Pearls. It adds a nice sheen.

2014-06-05 (2)

I hope my partner likes the clean and simple design.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. JenniferE permalink
    2014/06/12 1:21 pm

    So pretty!

  2. 2014/07/18 3:10 am

    This card is absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

