Skip to content

2014-06-02 Woot-Woot! An impromptu shoebox meeting

2014/06/02

Just after the Memorial Day holiday I headed to the old house for another load of belongings. While there I got together with the shoebox ladies for an impromptu gathering and crafty fun.

I want to say thank you to each of them for dropping what they were doing so they could get together with me while I was in town. I will keep them posted so they will know when I’m around again but it will be tough. Being 250 miles away is a pain in the butt!

I took with me this project:
2014-05-27 (10)

It was designed so that I would use up some of the wide ribbon that Chrissy had given me to show her that I was actually using it. It’s there, under the layers. the blue sparkle ribbon covered by a layer of velum and then cardstock.

Here is another view that may help you see the layers
2014-05-27 (12)
The flower is by Stampin Up and the leaves are a Martha Stewart punch. The Velum is a border punch by EK Success. The layers are popped up onto a large piece of fun foam, so it’s well supported and won’t crush when it is mailed.

The card design does not feature any embossing, die cutting or bows that I usually incorporate. Everything is still packed and waiting for furniture to arrive so I can start going through boxes. But I did know where my punches were!

Be sure to stop back, as I brought another project to share, a card designed by Maggi; as well as making Jane’s promised card that I missed a couple of months ago.

Have a great rest of your day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/06/02 9:45 am

    Very pretty, Bonnie! Is that piece on top of the sparkle ribbon a punch or a die? I’ve never seen that one before.

Leave a Reply

