Skip to content

2014-05-30 I missed a shoebox meeting last month :-(

2014/05/30

Last month due to moving, I missed a shoebox meeting. This move is going to be rougher than I thought!

We got a new mailbox installed and one of my first pieces of mail was from the ladies sending me a couple of the card parts for projects that they had worked on the night that I missed.
The photo of the original samples were sent to me so I had an idea of what they were supposed to look like.

Here is the first project:
2014-05-20 (3)
It was designed by Chrissy. All the parts were cut, stamped, and die cut; all that was needed was coloring and assembly. I used chalk/pastels to color the image in and sealed it with a spritz of hairspray.

The next project was designed by Maggi:
2014-05-20 (1)
The ladies used watercolor pencils to color their images. I had more time to play so I used masking fluid and then dipped the image into distress stains. Once dry I removed the masking fluid and then chalked the central image.
I then cut the image up as indicated in the sample, matting it on black card stock which I added 18 kt. gold leaf pen to. I added a velum butterfly and some fiber to finish it off.

Jane promised that I would make her project the next time we got together.

I sure missed getting together with them. I really look forward to my next visit where I will get to meet a new addition to Chrissy’s family, the cutest, fluffiest looking puppy named Sayner.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/05/30 1:46 pm

    Nice to see you back in your space. Good luck in your new home.

    • 2014/05/30 7:52 pm

      Thank you so much! It was fun to create again after a long absence, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

