Skip to content

2014-04-24 Unlikely craft supplies

2014/04/24

I’ve been cleaning, de-cluttering and packing away craft supplies like mad. I have a few things left on my desk and was able to make this lovely design.

2014-04-23 (2)

While cleaning I came across things I didn’t remember I had. (I’m sure that NEVER happens to you 🙂 ) Here you see sidewalk chalk; stamped images from my stamping buddy, Maggi; a punch; a scrap of doily; dark maroon ribbon roses and leaves; and a huge package of 2 sided scrapbook paper that I bought from Sam’s Club quite a few years ago.

2014-04-24

You can see that I whacked off the white binding that held the ribbon roses together. They were just too bulky. As I cut away the white binding and wire I had some Tacky glue ready to seal the ends and still hold everything together. I used 2 Martha Stewart punches to cover the raw edges and fill in. Some of the extra white wire was curled and added as well as two stick pins that I carefully painted (the flower heads used to be bright yellow) and added a crystal gem to.

2014-04-23 (3)

The verse is by Stampin Up from the single image called People Like you. When I got together with Maggi a couple of months ago, I stamped off a number of images so I could make THESE fun cards again sometime in the future. For this project, I opted to just use the sentiment. To color it I used the sidewalk chalk and sealed with a spray of Gold PearlEx. The white pearls are Liquid Pearls.

2014-04-23 (4)

One last look at this design before you go on about your day. A few things I didn’t mention earlier…the border banners are a Stampin Up punch. There is also a scrap of old eyelet lace and finally the faux brads. These last are hole punches which have been stacked and glued together then topped with lacquer. The picture tutorial can be found HERE.

2014-04-23 (1)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary permalink
    2014/04/24 4:56 pm

    Lovely card Bonnie 🙂 Isn’t it amazing what you find when you do a de-clutter in the craft room

  2. 2014/04/25 5:37 am

    Beautiful card Bonnie!! I love the lace and paper doily in the background. ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

