Skip to content

2014-04-14 April Shoebox Project #4

2014/04/14

Project #4 was designed by Jane. The only thing I added was some score lines on the punched border piece.

2014-04-07 (12)

Each of the balloons were punched from various colors of card stock. Jane brought a box of various colors embroidery thread and we picked the color that matched the balloon. I tied a small knot to the the base of the balloon and then added various layers of 3-d mounting tape to the back of it.

I applied the balloons to the card then drew the strings down and tied a knot to hold them all together. A tiny rolled up glue dot holds all those strings in place.
2014-04-07 (14)

This design makes me wonder, if somewhere in my punch collection might there be a balloon punch so I can recreate this card? I will have to keep my eyes pealed as I’m cleaning and reorganizing right now.

2014-04-07 (13)

I love the clean design on this and the 3-d balloons! Thanks Jane for a perfect birthday card to share with friends or family!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

