Skip to content

2014-04-08 April Shoebox project #1–Hexagon hive Easter

2014/04/08

Last evening was my April Shoebox meeting and I’d like to share with you the project I brought for the ladies to make.

I used some jelly printing sheets that Maggi and I made on a play date. You can see the messy fun we had HERE in you are interested. I took a few of the sheets that we printed and dug through my card stock to find some coordinating colors. Here is what I came up with.

2014-04-03 (2)

I used pastels to color the focal image and then highlighted with glitter glue. The image was in a grab bag that I bought at a rummage sale. I believe it is by the Angel Company (TAC). I also used a Memory box die (Whimsy Circle) as a scallop under the circle mats.

2014-04-03 (3)

All of the jelly plate prints were different as no two print the same. On this particular sample I used a paper towel and added all kinds of acrylic paint and then sprinkled with glitter. The Hexagon Hive die cut was cut from white and then embossed with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.

2014-04-03 (4)

And one last look before you go on about your day.

2014-04-03 (1)

My thanks to Maggi for hosting us this month and providing us with a wonderful treat to end the evening.

Leave a Reply

