Skip to content

2014-04-02 Spring has sprung-gussied up note card

2014/04/02

In February I sent out a few gussied up note cards for Valentine’s. You can see that sample HERE if you are interested. I received a comment back from one of my stamping friends saying how much she liked it. So with that compliment ringing in my ears I set out to send her another gussied up note card.

In this case it is a spring themed card and in the photo below you can see the before and after. Basically I added a die cut (Memory Box), leaf punches (Martha Stewart), brads, an eyelit, stickers and a little stamping.

2014-04-02 (1)

I only used one stamp on the edges of the card, this is a sprig (Annette Watkins #C1054). I stamped and re-stamped the same image over & over again to over-lap. I then added some glitter flue for glimmer.
2014-04-02 (2)

Here you can see the silk flower with a brad center. I added the leaves and die cut under the flower.

2014-04-02 (4)

I really wasn’t sure what I was going to do with this pre-printed card as it had a lot going on before I ever started with it. I am sending the card to my friend along with a “blank” or unchanged note card so she can give it a try.

I am glad to finally be using these note cards up. They were an impulse purchase at one of the annual rummage sales I go to. So frugal, is a good thing!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/04/05 10:04 am

    Beautiful card Bonnie!! Love the embellishments you added. Fabulous!! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

