Skip to content

2014-03-22 Face-lifted card; Flattened for mailing;

2014/03/22

I originally made this card last November. You can see the original design HERE. At the time that I made it I knew it was way too 3-d for mailing but I held out thinking this could be something that was hand delivered. That so far has not happened.

I then decided to give this card a little face lift. I pulled off all of the really thick items and replaced them with flatter flowers.

2014-03-21 (1)

Here you can see the close up of the addition of the Flowers, both by Stampin’ Up and each has a matching punch.

2014-03-21 (2)

Along with the face lift, I also added a sentiment. Both the punches and sentiment are also by Stampin’ Up.

2014-03-21 (3)

It’s now headed for the mailbox. It still needed an extra 21 cents however; that’s a lot less than it would have been had I kept the original arrangement.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

