Skip to content

2014-03-13 Coffee Time on a joy fold

2014/03/13

I’ve been out of town for a few days however; I did bring a small bag of supplies to play with. One of the things that I needed was a coffee theme for a swap.

Before I left I found this nearly completed Joy Fold card. It had the DSP and brad already added, I just needed to finish it off with something. I grabbed the card base and come coffee themed acrylic stamps and came up with this.

2014-03-13 (1)

As you look at this you may wonder why on earth are the coffee cups stamped on DSP. One reason, I forgot to bring anything to color with, super duh! I found some left over scraps of DSP from lining envelopes and picked colors that I thought sort of went with the base card and DSP already used.

2014-03-13 (3)

Even the inside of the card was decorated with DSP. All I needed to do was add some coffee themed items to finish it off.

2014-03-13 (2)

Even though I didn’t have much in the way of supplies, I ended up with a presentable card. It’s headed for the mailbox now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2014/03/14 1:10 pm

    This turned out great. I think the scraps of DSP you used for the coffee cups go perfectly with the colors of the card.

  2. 2014/03/15 9:59 am

    Now that’s a really fun card!

Leave a Reply

