Skip to content

2014-03-08…stamped instead of rolled; left overs from 2011

2014/03/08

Originally I made this card in 2011 making kits to take to my Shoebox group. HERE is the original card. I was very organized back then and even typed out a sheet of instructions tucking them into each envelope. I know this because I found 3 kits that must have been extras.

Remaking them into a somewhat flatter version (ok, I could have gone flatter but whats the fun in that?) I came up with this design using Stampin Up’s Flower Shop, Petite Petals, Martha Stewart leaf punch and a daisy punch by Punch Bunch.

2014-03-04 (2)

I added mini pom-poms for flower centers, brushed the petals with Iridescent Medium and sprinkled with champagne glitter while wet.

2014-03-04 (3)

I even made matching envelopes for these. I added an extra punched flower to the daisy on the back of the envelope to coordinate it to the card.

2014-03-04 (1)

The sentiment is by Jillian Vance.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/03/08 11:31 am

    Very pretty, Bonnie! Doesn’t it seem like we used to have so much more time??? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

