Skip to content

2014-03-02…People Like You; water color & review of play date projects

2014/03/02

The 3rd and final project from my play date last week were 2 water color samples. I liked the image and stamped a number more of the images and brought them home for further experimentation.

I brought the water color pieces home and mounted them.

2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (5)

Both cards are very similar so I’ll share close ups of my favorite colored one, the raspberry flower.
2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (6)

I popped up the sentiment, added Jelly roll glitter pen to the petals and yellow glitter to the flower centers.
2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (8)

I added some faux brads and topped with crystal effects.

2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (9)

And a look at the other color that I made. Both designs were water colored and backgrounds added by using a “wash.”
2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (10)

A review of all the cards we made last week before you go on about your day.

2014-02-26 Play date with Maggi (3)

Leave a Reply

