Skip to content

2014-02-20 Half cascade card

2014/02/20

I have to be honest, I don’t know what this type of card is called. I thought it was a cascade card, but the samples pulled up were all a double layer variety where this one is only one of the pieces. Does that make this a half cascade? Clue me in, if you will.

I made this for a Valentine card and didn’t want to post it until I knew it had been received. It’s all done in white and shades of blue with both sides of it being decorated.

This view shows the front, looking down from above so you can see the back folded layers.

2014-02-20 (1)

I used a tag die by Spellbinders for the Sentiment. The verse is an unmounted piece of rubber and I don’t know who makes it, it’s not marked. Let me know if you recognize it.

2014-02-20 (3)

This is the card fully opened, front view. The large sentiment is by Endless Creations.

2014-02-20 (4)

This is the card fully opened, back view.

2014-02-20 (5)

And your final look before you head off to your next blog…

2014-02-20 (2)

I used a variety of punches, Sizlitt’s dies, Sizzix original die and Stampin Up dies to get all of the heart shapes shown. I also tucked in bits of tulle here and there to add to the finished look.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/02/20 11:21 am

    Beautiful! I love the fold and all the textures. Love the blue and white too.

  2. 2014/02/20 10:11 pm

    The card is simply beautiful. I think it could be called a graduated bi-fold card.

  3. 2014/02/24 1:51 pm

    I don’t know what the proper name for this type of card is other than “It is beautiful!”. 🙂 So you have decorate the front and back to really be complete…….you put in a lot of thought and effort to this. Great job!

Leave a Reply

