Skip to content

2014-02-17 Black & white stencil paste samples

2014/02/17

For today’s experiment I tried the same stencil on black and then white card stock. I used two different variations to color the stenciling.

2014-02-11 (2)

The sentiment is by TAC (The Angel Company). The center area had color added (Antique Linen) using a dusting brush.

2014-02-11 (3)

On the white sample I added chalk first, then translucent stencil paste and finally sprinkled with prisma glitter.

2014-02-11 (6)

Now onto the black sample. I didn’t think stamping would show up on the black card stock and I also wasn’t sure about how a heat gun would react to the stencil paste. So I pulled out foil stickers.

2014-02-11 (9)

For the black card I added white stencil paste first. After it was dry I added the stencil over the dry embossing paste and added Watermark ink. I gently tapped on a combination of chalk and Perfect Pearls.

2014-02-11 (7)

Out of the two samples the black card is very striking. Be advised that if you try this technique, it is time consuming. That’s besides the fact that you have to wait for the stencil paste to dry. I left these overnight, just to be sure I wouldn’t smear the paste.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/02/17 10:13 am

    They are both very pretty. The black is very striking but I think I like the softness of the one done on white the best. I have done that but it has been a very long time since I did. Too many supplies and not enough time.

Leave a Reply

