Skip to content

2014-02-11 Winter Birthday & SU scallop rose

2014/02/11

This past weekend I went to a Stampin’ Up stamp camp. We made a total of 5 cards, so be sure to stop back for the next few days and see all of the projects.

To start; I will show the first card I sat down to make. A Starburst design in winter DSP. This would be perfect to send to someone with a birthday in the winter months, don’t you think?

2014-02-08 (8)

My SU Demo also gave me this die cut to experiment with. I’ve made lots of these types of flowers and went right to work

2014-02-08 (19)

Here is how my final flower came out. I added Silver metallic ink to the petals, jelly roll glitter pen and for the center a few yellow seed beads.

2014-02-08 (20)

The card stock that was used for the die cut was cordinations; a very thick textured piece that is sandable. I personally think that the card stock used was to heavy for flower molding/forming. A lighter weight would probably have been easier to work with.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/02/11 9:00 am

    That’s a really nice technique, Bonnie. At first I thought you embossed the unrolled rose, but now I realize it was the thick, textured cardstock you used. Wonderful result!

  2. 2014/02/11 11:14 am

    Love your Winter Birthday card!!! And the rose would be such a pretty addition to a card if you are hand delivering or even on top of a small gift.

  3. Gerry permalink
    2014/02/11 12:33 pm

    Love the 360 starburst card. Yes, that does make for a great winter birthday card.

Leave a Reply

