Skip to content

2014-02-06 Stencil paste background

2014/02/06

I pulled out the stencil paste again and a brass stencil. I fooled around creating a background. I think I’m starting to get the hang of this stuff, messy but fun.

2014-01-28 (6)

For this sample I used the translucent paste and while still wet I sprinkled with prisma glitter.

2014-01-28 (8)

The butterfly is a Martha Stewart punch. I used 1/2 blue pearls making a body and then raided my sewing basket and found stick pins with tiny blue heads to match. They make perfect matching antenna.

2014-01-28 (5)

One last look before you move on with your day

2014-01-28 (7)

I like the easy collage the die cut leaves give. I added a few 1/2 pearls, some micro dew drops and paper flowers. The sentiment is by Stampin up from the set Riveting.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/02/07 10:47 am

    Another beauty with that stencil paste background! I need to get my embossing paste out again.

  2. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2014/02/08 10:53 am

    Great idea to use the translucent paste to create a background. I never thought of doing that. I love the look
    chrissy

Leave a Reply

