Skip to content

2014-01-29 Frames with Sprigs

2014/01/29

I have been looking for and collecting when I can, matching stamps with dies. I really love the look of the matched sets. I added the set by Hero Arts called Frames with Sprigs to my collection over a year ago and have hardly touched it. So this morning before work I puttered around looking for samples. Guess what? While looking on both Pinterest and the Hero Arts site I found about 8 samples. 8? Really? And one of them was mine. I will have to try Google next and see what I find.

While I’m working on that I cased the sketch I found on the Hero Arts site. I used a colorful DSP to give this design a warm feel. I added a $1 stamp, colored card stock that matched the DSP almost perfectly, ribbon and a tiny flower. Both the card stock and DSP were purchased at a rummage sale last year.

2013-07-16 (2)

I had a scrap of seam binding on my desk; just enough to wrap around the card and get a little bow out of it. I also added some burlap twine. Did you know once you cut burlap you get strings of this stuff everywhere? I grabbed a couple of these up off the pile about to be swept into the trash can and added them to my design.
2013-07-16 (3)

The flower that I added is a little plastic thing that I pinched off a bunch that looks like babies breath. I snipped the back of it off as flat as I could so it would sit nicely on the card. I also added some white gel pen around the flourish to highlight.

2013-07-16 (1)

In real life this card has more glimmer than you can see here. Each of the flowers has a dot of glitter glue. I also added jelly roll glitter pen lines around each of the white and gold flowers adding a nice glimmer.

Now I’m off to visit Google to see if I can find any more samples.

frames with sprigs; photo courtesy of Hero Arts
657781_Snowman_PAC

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

