Skip to content

2014-01-28…wild flowers bloomin’

2014/01/28

A stamping friend of mine sent me a link to a StampTV video and thought it would be fun to try the technique together. (Video below) The video showed how to make a gridded background and to make a frame using a Score board. The video also described how to use a soda can pop-top as an embellishment.

I kept the same sketch (design layout), incorporating the grid technique, frame and even the soda can pop-top. I changed out the masculine design and changed into a shabby chic theme. Here is my card……

2014-01-26 (1)

The following wild flowers were used to create this bloomin’ field: Queen Ann’s Lace by Unity Stamp Co., Fern, leaf vine & red flowers by Art Impressions; Twig branch by Annette Watkins. Liquid pearls are dotted over the Queen Ann’s Lace. Once the basic frame was made, I reverse masked and add the field of flowers. It’s kind of looking through a window of an old cabin with the wood boards around the window.

2014-01-26 (3)

I threaded the gold organdy bow through the middle of the soda can pop top. I colored it with a brown sharpie marker and to give it texture I added dots of ink in the same color. To secure the metal to the card base I used a glue dot and to make sure it would stay put upon mailing I also used to gold metallic thread and sewed it into place.

2014-01-26 (4)

The sentiment, bloom where you are planted is by Imaginations, and is one of my oldest sentiment stamps.

2014-01-26 (5)

One more look at the card before I send you on your merry way…

2014-01-26 (2)

I purposely made this card a feminine design so I could show my stampin’ pal that once you have the concept you didn’t need to stick with the same images. I hope she likes it.

Sketch and techniques courtesy of StampTV
Part 1

Part 2

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Collette permalink
    2014/01/28 11:03 am

    Very pretty!!

  2. 2014/01/30 10:35 am

    Great video!

    • 2014/01/30 10:41 am

      I also wanted to say that your card is so pretty! Love the way you did the panel with the stamped images. The liquid pearls adds so much to the stamping…………very nicely done!

Leave a Reply

